Between the Trees....

After I had managed to get Amelia, the Birman, to the Vet for her vaccination booster late this afternoon I drove to the Taylor Dam to photograph scenes of the lake. So lovely, so tranquil, just what I needed because of being in considerable pain through my own carelessness.
I did a stupid thing at the gym early this morning. I was doing my balance exercise on the flat side of a bosu ball in a different place to my usual safe spot in the Gym. I was without a bar to grab for safety. I slid backwards off the ball and hit the concrete but carpeted floor full length, hitting my head and backside. Catherine, the nearby gym instructor, was great. I recovered, showered, went home and spent most of the day lying down. I am very sore.... will see a GP tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.