"Looking Down"

The theme for Mono Monday is "Looking Down"......I had forgotten that when I went out today with my camera, so when I remembered the theme, I searched my photos and amazingly I had a shot that fits! It isn't the best photo in the world; I had better photos, but when possible I try to enter the challenges.  These Mallard Ducks were dipping tails-up by a piling in this pond at an industrial park, so they were "looking down". 
Ellie had fallen asleep in the car and I was driving around attempting to give her enough of a nap before we went to her haircut appointment......the parking lot behind a office building overlooked a small lake....Ellie could sleep and I could drive around.....stop when I saw a photo op and not get far from the car.....it actually worked out well.  Thanks 60plus for taking over and hosting MM this month.

Ellie's haircut is really cute......mine? Not so much. Oh well, it will grow.....my husband still loves me....I can avoid mirrors.........life is good!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.