All These Things...

By Joestockdale

Naddel Valley

So today I was meant to be going to London to see the Ansel Adams Gallery but due to my car needing work after its M.O.T I decided it'd probably be better just to go to work. After lunch John took me to Castlerigg to get a few photos in the clearing atmosphere and this is just one of the amazing views we were left with. Quite odd how things turn out, I think this has to be one of the best photos I've ever taken... I'm glad I stayed in Cumbria.

The huge fell is Helvellyn and the one in the foreground is the High Rigg, they always seem to look incredible when looking through a long lens, especially with all this snow. Before converting this to black and white using Silver Efex I contrasted the clouds separately from the fells using layer masks and curves, worked a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.