SMaxwell

By SMax

Dynamic Earth reflected

Busy day today so had no chance to even think about taking any pictures until was heading out of the Scottish Parliament tonight. This is another shot of Dynamic Earth at night (see 17th January for previous picture), but this time from a different angle.

I was trying to capture not only the building, but also its reflection in one of the pools outside the front of the Parliament and if possible the Crags towering over the scene as well. I really wasn't sure that Salisbury Crags would show up given it was so dark, but I'm delighted that they are clearly visible and Dynamic Earth is reflected in the pond.

What was interesting about the shots I took this evening was the fact that they all had the sky as a weird orange colour. Thought it was me that was causing it with my lack of experience with a camera, but I think it is in fact being caused by light pollution above Edinburgh. On the upside perhaps the light pollution is what makes Salisbury Crags visible in the dark!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.