Recipe4granola

By Recipe4granola

How much Lycra do you really need?

So, one of the things we want to do, as a family (actually, let’s be specific - myself and my three daughters, especially the 16-year old) is to consume less. We recently visited a high-end cycle warehouse, with a view to my husband buying another bike (there’s a debate in itself - he recently reduced his bike ownership to a mere four .... but this new one will enable him to cycle the hour or so to work and not drive....) and I took a wander around the shop while he looked at the bikes. This sight spoke volumes to me. If you were of a mind (and, probably, my dear husband is one of these people) you could/would love to own many or all of these bib shorts. I often comment that my husband’s Lycra is self-propagating but really, how many bib shorts does a person need?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.