Padley Gorge

We had a couple of nights in Buxton at the weekend to hopefully do some walking. We had planned initially for a Mam Tor walk but seeing the strength of the winds we decided to head to Padley Gorge for a wander down the Burbage Brook from the Longshaw estate. Although mega soggy underfoot it was great fun.
When I came across this scene I got my tiny tripod out and balanced the G1X on it and fiddled around with the self timer settings to try and get a nice shot. I had been there maybe 2 minutes when another photographer wandered up and was asking what I had got in a slightly condescending manner. He then proceeded to tell me how to take the photo I wanted which was all a bit much as I was perfectly capable of doing it myself thank you. Anyway after a bit of a photographers rap battle I decided I couldn't really be arsed and headed off.
About 2 minutes later I realised that there were a load of people with cameras around and he was obviously running a workshop and thus thought I wanted guidance and suddenly it all made sense, anyway I dedicate this to the annoying bearded photographer of Padley Gorge.
I had a darned good bacon sarnie at Grindleford Station cafe as well before the rest of our walk as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.