Funeral

I managed, just, to go to the funeral of a former neighbour. Awaiting the bus changeover & the hearse passes you is enough to set you into anxiety mode. Took first bus that came & then a taxi last mile with a minute to spare. I hate being late for anything & quite often too early, but cut it a bit too fine this time, especially with all the roadworks down Leith affecting Ferry Rd.

I was fidgeting this morning too, first time in the big chapel since my brother's funeral also not helped with roadworks outside my own front door, apologising as I was leaving.

Badge is Thin Blue Line UK tartan representing the national colours of Scotland, Wales, England & Northern Ireland with the blue line representing the Thin Blue Line - the Police. Crocuses mine in garden as seen previously.

Blip in memory of Donald Lyon RIP retired Edinburgh Polis, who loved his family, garden, walking & golf. Grew up same age as son.

Met a few former neighbours & former former neighbours at funeral, the only time I seem to see them, which is quite depressing really.

Lovely buffet funeral afternoon tea at Bruntsfield Links Golf Society.

Extra Blip is the late afternoon sun shining through one of the trees at the golf course, where there is a path / cycleway through the middle which I then walked home..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.