Should make them more often.

“Pancake Day” - always a time of excitement in our home in the past. “The boys” could eat them
faster than I could make them. Just the two of us this evening, we enjoyed them. Maybe I’ll make pancakes at a family dinner soon.

Spent a fair bit of the afternoon going through old papers and drawing them together from a couple of folders in the house (that I’d amassed over the years); a bit of amateur genealogy - it wasn’t entirely planned, but it happened. I put the papers away in a better ordered state, although I’ll need to return to them to sort and index them a bit. It was an interesting exercise, I learned a few things and may follow up some of it.

Did a few chores by car late in the afternoon. We were going to walk, but the rain came on heavily again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.