Reflecting on 8 Years

I set my alarm at 6.15 a.m. and walked my bike down to the lake to watch the sun rise.  (It was still dark.)  It was very pretty with the distant shore reflected in the calm waters.  Because I was on my own, I set up the tripod, and with much difficulty managed to stumble into the photo.  (I only had a 10 second window).

Reflecting on 8 years.  I have thoroughly enjoyed the experience, as I love taking a photo each day, and it is a colourful daily journal of my life.  The other enjoyable experience is meeting other blippers from around the world.  This last week I met 'gillyh', and 'Marchmont', both from the UK. 

Many thanks for all the stars and hearts you sent my way on a regular basis.  I try to reciprocate when I am able. 

The seasons come and go, and already I am looking forward  to photographing the lovely autumn leaves, which abound in this part of the world.  See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.