My life

By pops

Busy Day

Originally I was down to work a long day today but then realised I wouldn’t see Chloe on her birthday so managed to swap the shift. I decided to work a short management day as Chloe was going to be out for most of the day. The plan was to join her for birthday pancakes at tea time.
I left work at just gone 4pm to avoid the rush hour traffic - not sure what has gone on but the motorway was very busy and it took over an hour to get home so a quick change and managed to get to Gemma’s for about 6pm - Thomas had just about finished his pancake tea (3 savoury ones filled with ham, cheese and tomato followed by a sweet one) and Chloe was tucking in to her milk free one with help from Nannie. Just lemon & sugar pancakes for me.
Marmoo & Cat joined us and polished off the last of them. Then we headed home via the chip shop for the rest of our tea (although Gemma had put out some nibbles and things left over from the party on Sunday) not had chips and gravy in ages and they were very good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.