Wide Wednesday: "Quiet Place"

"Quiet Place" is the theme chosen for Bobsblips's Widwed challenge, kindly hosted this week by Steveng.

I had to pop into town this morning, so took the opportunity to get this panorama shot of Newcastle Central Library. Certainly when I was growing up, libraries were exceedingly quiet places, where even a whisper from a child would elicit a "Shhhh!" from the librarian (the "Shhhh" would probably be louder than the initial whisper, Lol!). Nowadays I don't think the quietude is so strictly controlled but they're still pretty quiet, most of the time anyway.

Techy info: I used my phone in pano mode to take an "automated" pano shot, but also took a series of 10 handheld phone shots, turning the phone round a little between each shot then stitched them in Lightroom: this produced a much better result so that's the version I've used. It's the first time I've ever tried taking phone photos for a stitched pano.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.