Comfort

Interesting that last night and this morning when I was ruminating over stuff and preparing for a discussion about it all with P I couldn’t focus on planning for it or getting my ideas straight or anything - just doing anything I could to procrastinate. But I was obviously thinking in the background as when I started the conversation it all flowed well and we had a genuinely good conversation. Some potential changes in future plans, some good ideas for next steps and ended with a lovely emotional chat about family, dogs, sentimentality and pride.
Felt so much better....and the rest of the morning flew past with more chats to V and L then C. Felt whacked out by the end of all the conversations, but managed another productive surge in the afternoon reading and commenting on more REF drafts.
Home early to meet the people hanging my big mirror and it looks great - they were very efficient and friendly.
Had a long session on the phone to tax people. It turns out not to be the problem I thought but something else that requires a different conversation with a different tax office....so still not sorted.
Made some supper and a blackberry and apple crumble - some days comfort food is just the right thing. It’s been a beautiful sunny day but I haven’t really noticed it....hope it’s still nice at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.