American Coot

I am not usually excited to see a coot on the lake, but today the reflections were amazing and the coot was very vocal when he swam into the sticks......it made him interesting to me. By the way, a Coot is not a duck, but in a Rail family. His feet are knobbed so that he can walk on the uneven muddy shoreline and the bulkier feet help them to move through the water. 

Ellie went back over to our son's house; she was excited to see her Grandpa Mike! I am so glad she is happy to go back and forth between our houses. 

I have surprise company coming tonight; my cousin brought her son up to Portland from Roseburg for day surgery; they were told he would have surgery at 1PM and be ready to drive back home by 3 or 4 PM.....but the surgery was delayed until 6:30 so he will be staying overnight at the hospital and released tomorrow morning.....so they will be staying in our spare bedroom.  Luckily Ellie isn't here because that is also the room in which I have put her crib; it is in that room so that it is in a quiet space with no toys in the room......I think she sleeps better there. Anyway.....the room is ready and the house is reasonably clean......so I have a little time to add my Blip for today.

I am watching a very interesting TV program that I recorded; it is called: The Cutting Edge: The Magic of Movie Editing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.