Colorful Cruisers

From left to right, this is S-I-L Joy, brother Jim, and cousins Chuck and Karen. They encouraged me to come along with them on a sunset cruise of Sarasota, Florida. The only problem?

They forgot to invite the sun. About 4 p.m. the skies opened up, the rain poured down, and the sun never made an appearance.

But, the food was real good, and it was good to be with family a day before my birthday.

The girls were very well behaved, but I had to have words with Jim and Chuck. Even in the rain, they wanted to play Jack Dawson (Leonardo DeCaprio) from the movie Titanic, and hang over the BOW of the ship and yell..."I'M THE KING OF THE WORLD!" I tried to get STERN with them about that, but then they just broke into the chorus of "I'm Popeye the sailor man (toot-toot)." They finally quit when the captain of the ship threatened to put them in steerage.

Don't quote what I wrote,
about the bow of the boat.
Those were lies from my throat,
for which I should be smote.

Even without the setting sun,
the ride on the boat was fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.