Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Surprise! We have snow...
And because of our boss having spring feeling this Tuesday, the outdoor furnitures are now in place. She said it was spring time at last! Eh... nope... 
This is rather crazy, though. We haven't had snow since a while back and usually we have snow laying on the ground until now and further on. In the news it said that this was the warmest winter in 298 years. 
I saw a bee this Tuesday. A bee in February! No, that's not right. I hope it found cover, poor thing. 
Today I've just done things here and there... Clearing one table from things done at the carpentry and moved them to our display table, helping out with clearing our large work table, because next week we'll be all hands on deck preparing for cuttings. Rearranging our display table with a coworker and moving pansies from greenhouse 1 (the freezer) to greenhouse 2, to make them wake up in the warmth. And we had a short staff meeting were I, for once, didn't take the notes. Really nice to just hang. :) 
When my work hours were finished I bought three tulips with bulbs and took home. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.