Grubby's Blipfolio

By Grubby

Red Breasted Merganser

Today I thought I would take a look at where the sea entering my local harbour is eroding the beach front. The beach is made up entirely of a few miles of shingle which is always on the move. The recent high tides and strong winds have reeked further havoc. I had intended to find a blip showing the effects of Mothe Nature but as I wandered along the beach I discovered 2 male and a single female Red-breasted Merganser sheltering in a newly formed small land locked lagoon that has been formed by the shiftin shingle. The 2 males totally ignored me and allowed me to get quite close. The female took to the water and swam a little way off. I couldn't resist making the Merg my blip.

I also added 2 more to my 2020 list taking it to 1004 and these were:

Common Ringed Plover (103)
Mediterraen Gull (104)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.