Letting the grass grow

It was snowing when we woke this morning, but it didn’t last, and by the time I picked up Hildasrose from MK station it had disappeared.

We headed to John Lewis to meet up with Chantler63 for a very long overdue catch-up, which had been organised before Rose’s sister died, and it was good to see how well she’s coping.

The object of the meeting was to find a week when we’re all free to go on holiday. Those two are SO fully occupied they put me to shame. Anyway we didn’t get far and have had to arrange another date to discuss matters further, BUT I have been tasked with finding somewhere in the north west, but I’ve already forgotten which dates.

As you can see I’m letting the grass grow under my....

Now I must get ready to go out to dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.