The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Gecko

Pancakes for breakfast! Well, singular, really. There was some pancake mix left over from yesterday. With chocolate on them. Lindt 90%. I am a bit of a cocoa addict. 100% cocoa solids chocolate is delicious!

I got up fairly promptly, so had time to do a bit of DIY and have a shower before school started. And the DIY projects are now finished enough for me to be able to blip them! (Had I blipped them earlier, it would have been hard to explain what they were). See extras.

The thing with the doors is a toy for melamny's one-year-old daughter. She loves flap books, so I made her this. It's about 16" square. Wooden flaps with little handles and cartoon dogs painted behind. Who can spot the 'mistake' ?(my mum's idea - her sense of humour!)

All the flaps have things behind them, but there isn't a way of having them all open at once to take a picture.

The other project is a slightly odd idea, but fun, and rather hard to explain. The piece of wood with the flower poking out of it is going to have many more holes the same size drilled in it, so that the flowers can be arranged into the holes. The thick base of the flowers which you see in the other photo slots into the drilled hole, leaving the thin dowelling stalk poking out the top. The flowers themselves are made of various bits of fabric I happened to have. In the end, it will look a bit like a window box, with toy flowers which one can rearrange. I hope that makes sense.

Having done all my other schoolwork, I only had to do a bit of business studies revision, and that was it. Remaking my originally rather untidy 'classification of businesses' notes, and making some notes which I forgot to make earlier in the course on 'entrepreneurship'. This course has some weird things in, like 'characteristics of an entrepreneur' and 'communication in business'. Never mind, it's still a fun course.

This evening I am going to dancing class, I hope. My dad is still recovering and the nurse said he shouldn't go dancing.

Oh, and we also watched a film this afternoon, whilst I embroidered something for my grandmother. 'Mum's Night Out'. It is one of the craziest, funniest films I have ever seen. Prisons, churches, tattoo parlours, police car chases, babies.... this film has everything. Would highly reccommend.

I cooked a gammon for tea. It went... ok. I forgot to take a bit of the plastic off it, so it got cooked! It didn't melt and give off toxic fumes though, so it's ok. I also wrapped the meat too tightly in foil, which meant it came out a bit soggy. Oh well, it was still tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.