Photomuncher's Spot

By photomuncher

Chilled ...

... to the bone.

The Western winds were snell and cruel today: bitterly cold and blustery. Still, the session with the Allotment Volunteers was enjoyable and we got a lot done, driven on as we were by the need for physical work to keep us warm.

After lunch I too the camera for a walk by Walker Dam around to the Johnston Gardens. The subject of the first extra took me by surprise.  I am pretty certain he or she is a rat - the first I have ever encountered. I'd love to think it could be a water vole, but I suspect not?

The Mossy Stump in extra two was nearby and I could not resist it's colour. 

The blip was the final shot of the day before I scurried home to the warm and a very welcome pot of Nepalese green tea.  Just the job!

Now I hope this evening I can push on a wee bit with my Affinity Photo learning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.