The glacier finally succumbs to global warming

I finally ventured back to the scene of the accident (i.e. the bottom of my drive) and saw the extent to which the glacier was giving up the ghost. Although not 100% sure, I think it was perhaps getting my foot stuck in the crevasse that caused the Greg Louganis impressions of last week - and not the reason favoured by Mrs Ottawacker (i.e. that I am in incompetent slob who will do anything to get out of shovelling the drive). 

On a microcosmic scale, of course, the fact that glaciers are shrinking and breaking up at the bottom of my drive in the final week of February is slightly worrying. As much as I hate winter, I'd hate not having winter (you know, replacing it with things like pestilence and fire, hurricanes and misery, and Tory governments).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.