Lala's Journal

By Lala

Sunflowers

I’ve had to cheat today as realised I’ve taken no photos. I bought everyone in my team a ‘grow your own sunflower’ for Christmas, and one of them sent me this to say he’d planted it! I’ve set them all a challenge now to see who can grow (in some cases keep) the tallest plant! 

Work is just weird now. I’ve never known a situation like we have now. Mr L was in business for 45 years, and I’ve worked in  the hotel industry and social care before LC, but never has this kind of thing happened. I am at a loss to even know what the best outcome will be, let alone what the next step might bring, but all us ‘workers’ can do is wait and see! This might all seem confusing to non LC readers, but it’s too confidential to write about - yet!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.