Pointing to my dad

Shelly and I walked to Central Park today. We went up Broadway into the park and kept walking until we reached the Museum of Natural History. We walked around to Roosevelt Park so I could show Shelly the honorary monument to the Americans who received the Nobel Prize that my cousin Cary, Arvin and I saw unveiled in 2002. Many more names have been added since then. Shelly took this picture of me pointing up at my father’s and uncle’s names. You can’t see the names because they were too high for me to reach. Dad is Edwin McMillan. My uncle is Earnest Lawrence.

We had lunch at a really good restaurant called Cafe Frida and then went to the museum. By the time we walked home we’d gone over 13000 steps according to my Fitbit. Now we are relaxing at our hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.