Flying-leap

By flying

10 years......3650 Blips!

As dawn broke waves crashed onto shore quietly sneaking in ready to catch me out on an incoming tide.  Along the horizon the colours were intense as the sea shimmered in the light. A few people gathered, some photographers and walkers, as the sky went through several changes from intense to soft. I marveled over the cloud formations which hung around for most of the morning. A gusty nor'west wind arrived as the sun broke the horizon sending sand skimming out to sea while terns and gulls glided by. 

I marveled at the wildlife out at the river mouth, terns, oystercatchers, godwits and knots, spotted shags and dotterels. There was even a seal slipping into the estuary as blipper mpp26 and I ambled along, it was magic!

So here we are.....10 years on, the time has flown by, what an amazing journey it's been so far. Warm thanks to everyone who have stopped by leaving such kind words, stars and fav's, they're always appreciated. Also a huge thank you to Blip Central for keeping things ticking along, where would we be without you, thank you. My family have been so supportive along with my dear mum walkingS, always asking if I've got today's blip.

Friday.....a warm gusty day as summer mingles with autumn, 30C A magical morning shared with blipper mpp26 by my side, thanks M for another wonderful morning capturing the sunrise and a spot of bird photography as well.


I'll be back tomorrow for the last day of summer.....enjoy the weekend :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.