Goodbye, Manchester

I add the final images to my slide deck, checkout of the AirBNB, and make my way to the Edwardian for the conference. I find Steve in the sponsor space eating a mini croissant dusted with pink powder. I opt for black coffee.

Dave S. gave a really interesting keynote. So many assertions, so little time to check the references. My talk goes well enough. It has the makings of something useful, I reckon.

Lunch with Paul Gerrard, calls with Boston from the bar in the afternoon, to Piccadilly with Steve F and Craig C in the early evening. Craig and I are on the same train, but it’s rammed and we have reservations in different carriages. So, I work on a PowerPoint deck for the sales team instead. And then watch Northern Soul on the TransPennine steaming service.

There’s snow on the ground at home. Claire is tucked up in bed, fast asleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.