Friday's painting...

...similar to yesterday's painting.


Painting for today, is me trying yesterday's painting again. I am trying to get more control of the paper and more control of the watercolours. 


I am also trying to get the colours a bit darker (because the St Petersburg watercolour paints are not very intense). I did it in several layers, letting each layer dry before I put the next layer on.This made the colours more intense.


However, this is time consuming, and I found it annoying doing it this way.

So, you really would not think I had spent a couple of hours this morning (including waiting for drying time between layers) on this little wee A5 painting....


I got the effect I wanted, the more intense colour. But at the cost of time and waiting. I would sooner be painting the entire time, not watching paint dry...and losing my sense of flow doing the painting.


So, I will be exploring different  papers today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.