Useful time

Well, I'm certainly using my time well here. Another day, another lunch. I feel like I'm lunching at Olympic standard now... Shame I also had dinner - this time with DA (and Mr A), followed by the trip to the local pub that we had planned for yesterday, but that was cancelled because of exhaustion... Nice place. Laika, for the record. The other end of Emser Str. in an area where there are quite a few bars and restaurants.

Back to lunch. This was with DG, whom I quoted prodigiously in the book. Perhaps this conversation would have been even more useful 6 months ago. Oh well. I did what I could, and I don't seem to have gone too far astray. I decided not to take the bike - I was fed up after getting wet again on Wednesday, so took the S Bahn to Potsdamer Platz, which has a new mainline station built since the wall came down. Lots of concrete and glass. Good blip potential.

I came back on a bus down (top deck of course) towards the south west and then another S Bahn back across the south of Berlin. Interesting to see different neighbourhoods, many of which I haven't seen for years. I *do* like Berlin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.