Exploits of a Veelager

By KirkCowan

Hanging On The Telephone

Escaping the Veelage for a few wonderful days up north, cold by day and night but oh so worth it to see all my favourite places transformed by a coating of snow. Was amazed at just how many hotels just completely shut up shop for the winter, hardly surprising though judging my the amount of fellow tourers that I met and must admit was all the more enjoyable for the quieter roads it resulted in.

Perhaps a lengthier Blip at some stage, just really wanted to show one of my favourite images from the trip, I've passed this old phone box dozens of times but knew I would not be stopping for a pic unless there was a touch of snow around and so an image was born :)

Few pics from the trip up on Flickr if anyone wants to have a look.

I'll get round to another couple of belated Blips later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.