Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Another Day In Paradise

Bill Shankly once said "some people believe football is a matter of life and death, I can assure you it is much, much more important than that".

I was back at Paradise this evening to see my team being knocked out of Europe by FC Copenhagen. My blip for today is the statue of Billy McNeill, Celtic's greatest ever captain, who will be spinning in his grave after tonight's performance.

I was disappointed after the match (for at least five minutes). As much as I respect Shankly, my immediate predicament was how thousands of fans on the railway platform were going to fit in a train with only three carriages, believe me, football isn't more important then life or death, when you're trying to get home.

Celtic 1 FC Copenhagen 3

"Its just another day, for you and me in paradise"...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.