Water, water everywhere...

I’m now in Bourton on the Water. Arrived about 11.00am in the rain. I dropped my suitcase off at the HR House and had a good look around. I didn’t have a lot of success with finding more than one geocache. That one I decided I’d leave until tomorrow to sign logbook and log find so that I definitely have a find on the 29 February (one challenge is to eventually find a cache on all 366 days; though not all in the same year so 29 February is important to get).
Then I had a good look around the area and the shops.
By the time I could check into the hotel I was completely wet through. Apparently they haven’t had such good weather as Gloucester last week but people seem happy that they haven’t flooded as so many other places have.
I saw the most gorgeous leather jacket in one shop. And they had it in my size. The lady said to feel free to try anything but I was so wet by that time I declined. There is a chance I may return though.
Looking out the window now I think the rain has stopped but I don’t know for how long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.