Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Wet day

It has been cold and miserable all day so it has had to be an indoor blip. This is the church rood screen which is only of note for the fact that is was carved by Belgian refugees during the First World War.  The cafe was quite busy this morning.  On the way home I called in on a customer who had upset the balance of a clock I had recently set up for her.  I listened to the news over lunch.  I am a little puzzled by the Corona virus news.  On the one hand, we are reassured that the virus is milder than seasonal flu and causes less deaths.  On the other hand governments are going to great lengths to manage it and I do not remember the measures being so draconian for swine and bird flu. I realise that it all about containment and delay and protecting health service capacities but I wonder if there is something we are not being told! I hope people dos not start panic buying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.