28022020

People on the beach enjoying the warmth.

We have another Sahara sand air bag over us so the visibility is gone. It's not like the Calima they had in Canary Islands a week ago, but it's making me sneeze and cough a lot.

My current bank card expires tomorrow. I called the bank to sort it out and it turns out they have sent it to incomplete address. WHICH WE CERTAINLY HAVE NOT GIVEN THEM. Anyway, I'm not going to bore you with the details of the long call and how it suddenly died before we managed to get everything sorted out. Then I continued the conversation on direct messages on Twitter because they advertise it on while you are waiting to be answered. Anyway I talked with 3 different persons on twitter, and perhaps I'll get the card next week to our nearest branch. But the whole trying to sort it out and how many twists and turns it had. Good grief!

I took the picture on my walk. It's nice to see how people are enjoying the warm weather we are having. Once again we go from winter jackets to shorts and t-shirts. But I like the warmth, except during the night when the "tropical moments" wake me up. Last night was lousy, but 2 before that were better.

Coronavirus keeps spreading. It's evident now that it's been among us for weeks without knowledge of that. Here in Spain we have local infections on people that have not been abroad or have been in the hospital for 10 days. There's no mistake they've been infected in Spain.

Funny enough, people are boycotting Chinese shops (shops owned by people who have come here from China years ago and sell mostly China made stuff) and Chinese restaurants. I visited our nearest Chinese shop few days ago and they were especially nice to me, as I was the only customer when walking in. Usually they are not that friendly, which is not nice (must be cultural), but perhaps they are realizing that kindness could help attract customers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.