Remains of the morning

A sewing friend came round, armed with stunning fabrics from Gambia, hand dyed either as batik or tie-dyed. They're all created using a fine cotton damask which gave really interesting and subtle background texture. I'd love to get my hands on just some undyed, plain fabric. I wish I'd remembered to take a pic to share though ...

Anyway, said friend is also holding an exhibition of her work, starting next week, and we sat and sewed, she, finishing loose threads and I, sewing on a hanging sleeve for her.

Our access steps to the front were replaced beautifully today. They'd become dangerously rotten and it'll be such a pleasure to get onto the Oyce safely.

I spent a wildly exciting afternoon clearing some of the sheep droppings from house access areas. Closely watched by Berry through the patio window!

LH has bought some sheep hurdles, posts and fencing ready for creating a safe space in the garden for Berry. She disappeared from view at midnight last night, slipping her lead and tearing through the garden following sheep and bunny scents. I was panic stricken that she'd just be away through the fields and that would be that. In retrospect, anyone watching would have laughed themselves stupid watching me with my little feeble torch trying to find her, calling in a cheerful tone but muttering very dark things under my breath as she, yet again, eluded my grasp! Never again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.