River Coupall

Stopped on my way down the glen this morning. The other photographers were from Dusseldorf today, nice guys, with excelent English, they had been in Torridon earlier in the week.

I was soaked and frozen today. On completion of the survey I had dry stuff to change in to but it is almost impossible -standing at the side of the car- to do such a change without letting the dry clothes get wet. As for pulling dry socks on to cold wet feet with cold hands, I was getting cramp, so long was I balanced on one leg. Even standing on the downwind side of the car the rain was still swirling in and making everythin damp. I had no inkling to stop as I passed the Coupall again on the way home though the falls were bound to have been more impressive.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.