A very wet Friday...

We went off to Lowestoft to see Mum today, and happily again every thing with Mum is as good as we could hope for... The journey there and back was less than good, it rained pretty much all the way for both journeys. The floodplains around Beccles were well flooded and the rivers brimming.

The heaviest rain was in Lowestoft and it was helped out by some very gusty winds so no photos there...

The other day I was asked to take some photos of a couple of pictures for a local artist who needed to send off some images of her work. It was quite a job to get the lighting right and set the camera up but I got it in the end and she was very pleased with the results. The shell in the photo is part of a small collection that she has lent me to photograph. So for todays blip I had a quick go... I'm looking forward to spending a bit more time on these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.