Round the bend

Back to the gloom today. Usual Friday morning - gym followed by shopping. Mrs M had planned to spend the weekend on Mull with Daughter 1 and I had planned to go along. I thought it would be fun to roam around the coast with the camera and have a relaxing time, but when I heard the forecast - heavy rain on Saturday and Sunday, with strong gusty wind also on the latter, I decided to stay at home and get on with some wet-weather work. 

I took Mrs M to the ferry terminal, but the ferry wasn't in and only later after visiting another hardware shop in search of more litter pickers I went down to the War Memorial and there she was, coming though the mist. She finally left for Mull 15 minutes late. I rather liked this image of her coming round the corner, with the winding coast road to Ganavan beside her. On the right is the wall of the old Dunollie Walled Garden, derelict and out of use at the moment.

(Unpopular) Quote of the day:

Compton MacKenzie, 'Hunting the Fairies' - "Why, a Campbell in Australia or Canada may be a wonderful chap, but a Campbell in Argyll is a public menace."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.