A Calais sunrise ...

... where we stopped for an hours break.

This trip is so well organised (although I’ve added an extra of when something didn’t go quite to perfect plan & our main leaders were left behind in the rain with other people’s luggage)...

Elbows and I drove away from the friendly and happy but sleep deprived crowd to get to the thanksgiving service for my friend Shirley.

Shirley was a wonderful woman. A very large church was overflowing with extra seats constantly being put out in an overflow lounge. I think that fact alone shows she was a one-off. She was perhaps the most hospitable, generous, kindest, most loving person I’ve ever known. She took so many people into her home and into her heart.

I left to get married from her house. She was HatBox’s godmother. She was my prayer partner before I got married. Shirley loved Jesus and will now be enjoying Heaven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.