*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Happy Birthday Mr Tenniel

Back home after more difficult days down in Sheffield. 

It is too easy to start feeling angry and resentful towards my dad because he is causing so much stress to myself and the people I care about the most. But then I see something like this model that he made and hand-painted for my birthday when I was about 8 (along with Alice, White Rabbit, Mad Hatter and March Hare) and I realise what I have lost. And then I don't feel angry any more, I just feel very, very sad. 

Rang to find out about dad's nomad - had to go around the houses again to find out what was happening with it. We were told it wouldn't be ready for another week (!!) so then had to make up a week's worth of tablets myself for my mum to administer until then. My dad has to take A LOT of tablets, and at different times of the day. I was terrified doing it at first and it was taking me ages but then I gradually got a system going and ended up quite enjoying it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.