horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Night Bike

Just running through some ideas - fortunately for future bike shots I've found a willing volunteer in a friend with a world-class beard.

Speaking of bikes, I do hope everyone in Edinburgh (and beyond) will be attending Pedal on Parliament II this year. 18th May. Last year I was on the organising 'committee', but to be honest I'm not really cut out for that - this year, instead, I've a more 'creative' role, starting with a wee launch trailer (which actually features our benevolent dictator Joe Tree).

More video ideas to come. Plus some bike photoshoot ideas (hence the beard-wielding friend). And just generally making a nuisance of myself. And on the day, rather than donning a blue tabard to marshal the event (last year I was frighteningly the 'head' marshal, and started the minute's silence followed by minute's bell-ringing) I'll be documenting it instead.

More info here.

So, how many of you are now reading John Kendrick Bangs' 'A House-Boat on the Styx'? Hmmm?

p.s. love the 'year ago' image bottom right there - red grouse, and short-eared owl. That was a BRILLIANT day for birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.