Done is good

This was a saying at my undergraduate school:  Done is good.
Both of our proposals were submitted on time, even if they weren’t submitted two days early as I’d wanted/planned. 
My boss told me they’d gotten bad and used to submitting proposals right before they were due and asked me to keep pushing for two days early. 

I have never felt so valued and so safe at a job. I can be myself. 

The woman who helped me with the proposals is now assigned to my team. Woohoo! 

I think he really appreciates that I maintained a good attitude, throughout, and took burden off of him, and didn’t complain about doing two proposals, with no prep, at the same time. 

I really liked this suitcase this morning and finally pulled out my cell and aimed it low. She pulled out the suitcase so I could get a better shot. All this nice positivity with nary a word, but when we were both getting off the train I thanked her and wished her a good trip and she wished me a good weekend,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.