AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Sydney Mardi Gras

Today is Sydney's Gay and Lesbian Mardi Gras. Many people participate in different ways including spectating. Dressing up is part of it. The portrait is of Lara. She's celebrating by dressing herself up but she couldn't go to the parade as she's waiting tables at our local favourite restaurant.

The extra is of Maude, whom I snapped in the pub earlier.

Today I made a breakthrough by asking two total strangers if I could take their photo. This goes against my natural reticence but they were only too willing. I am inspired by particular blippers, notably Trisharooni and PhilipPhoto, who are terrific street photographers and portraitist, and there are many more such in blipland.

It's been an OK day. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.