GrahamMcArthur

By GrahamMcArthur

Looking Back

Firstly, thanks for the unexpected views and comments from a blip newbie. I am quite surprised.

Carrying on from yesterday this image was taken about 400 metres further along the driveway and looking back from whence we came. You can see the pines from yesterdays blip in the background. Its not a bad place to work and I will introduce you to it as the days pass. At the moment I will focus on the the road (we have driveway of almost a kilometre in length) into the grounds which is called State Sports Park, and as the name suggests it is a park for sport. Three main complexes live here on 135 hectares approximately 25 kilometres north from the centre of Adelaide.
State Sports Park is owned and managed by the State Government and I look after The Adelaide Super-Drome which is also owned by the State Government. I also have responsibility for the park and its 135 hectares. Public may access the park from many different points around the perimeter with walking and cycling trails. From time to time I will post some blips from inside and out as well as from the rest of the park as I go about my 'rounds' and day to day activities.

Back to the photo. I don't own a good camera and I wouldn't call myself a photographer, but I do like photography and of course like to take photos. My preference is for black & white or photos with a light tint or very subdued colouring. Subject matter is whatever catches my eye. I always use the iPhone because I need to have a phone with me 24/7. It makes sense that it is my camera of choice serving both my creative and work needs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.