Jorge

The latest named storm is bouncing around the south coast. I understand why they are organising them to avoid disrupting commuters during the week but I'd like a weekend without one if that's at all possible.

I started the day doing a tutorial as cover for a colleague, she had to attend a memorial service for a family member so I did an hour online. Then I headed down to Hastings to see the sea and then along the coast to Pett Level. I stopped and had a walk on the beach but it was brutally windy and not very pleasant despite a sunny blue sky. From there I drove round to Fairfield church where I stopped for a few moments and watched the weather moving in. The wind was increasing and the sky darkening - in the distance I could see banks of rain - so I headed back home to avoid driving in what will be dreadful conditions. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.