Life through the lens...

By ValC

Oakwell Country Park

A glorious winters day, but glad I wrapped up well because although the sun was shining, the wind was cold.

I haven't been to Oakwell since the storms, and was quite shocked at the number of uprooted trees, and fallen branches.

However it did feel like spring, and with the birds singing and so many flowers out I had a lovely walk round.

As usual lots of dog walkers, and some very muddy dogs.
Also families with little ones, making the most of the good weather.

This evening it has started to rain, and the wind is howling down the chimney. So I suppose that means the next storm has arrived.
Again my heart goes out to all those people who are flooded, and yet more rain to come. The flood plains are full and there is nowhere for the water to go. I really don't know what the answer is. You protect one town or village, and it just makes it worse for the ones further down stream.
Just hope we get some dry weather soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.