kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

Color coded

OK, so sort of an "emergency blip" as it was foggy and cold, and I had no motive to leave the house :)

Whenever I do some sort of shoot that may involve more than just one memory card, I use some color coded zippered bags for the memory cards.

The gray bag contains the fresh, unused cards. Cards are allowed to be removed from this bag, but NEVER allowed to be returned to the bag!

The red bags allow deposits ONLY! Cards are NEVER removed from the red bags until I return home.

Once home, the cards in the red bags are processed, and returned to the gray bag for the next photo shoot.

I have found from experience that this technique works! It avoids the potential situation of accidentally re-formatting a card that has yet to be transferred to the computer. :)

PS - for those of you that might wonder... "Husky" is a brand name unique to the Home Depot home improvement store chain. A big box store.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.