Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Damp Sunday Ride

A cool morning, but the forecast is supposed to be ok. I decide to head for West Linton. The first bit of the ride is ok, despite cycling in to the wind. Just as I turn on to the moor road, I see a rainbow heading towards me. Picturesque. I carry on, but at the top of the hill I see a very dark cloud heading my way. I decide to turn around, head back towards Penicuik, then head up Pomathorn to Mount Lothian. I turn down to Gladhouse, then head east to Outerston, then head north to Bonnyrigg and Lasswade. I follow Lasswade Road in to Edinburgh, then home over the Braid Hills.

The whole ride can be seen at Relive here.

After lunch it is down to Morningside and walking down to Tollcross. There are a few rain showers, but they mainly coincide with entering a charity shop. It does dry up long enough to get to a café near Tollcross for afternoon coffee. Not a bad day in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.