Windows into my Life

By Tessa

~bee~

The days are starting to drag a bit here. The kids are getting scratchy as the end of the holidays draw near and my wick is getting a tad short also. For the most part however these holidays have been great. Moving into a big house with a large section and having a pool have been real bonuses.
Life seems to be settling into normality again after last years nastiness starts to disappear and the stress of it all starts to let up.

This was the only bee hanging around as I went hunting for a blip so I snapped off a few shots. I walked around the garden a few times but nothing else really took my fancy. So the bee is my blip! Although its not crisp I kind of like the soft focus, it makes the bee look almost cuddly with its soft fuzzy back.
I'm looking forward to getting out and about with my camera a bit more when the kids are back at school! There is only so much you can photograph in your own back yard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.