A Peaceful Moment

We received upsetting new this morning. Janelle our daughter rang to tell us that her mother-in-law had passed away suddenly. Everyone is in shock. Her passing was expected but not at this very early stage of the nasty disease. Much sadness for everyone and her wee grandchildren Ella & Harry. Such a lovely friend to Doug & I and taken to early :(

We will travel to Wellington possibly tomorrow for a few days.

Doug and I took a walk early this morning before the heat got too extreme and I took this picture, I was focusing on the geese and the reflections and only when loaded on my computor did I notice the horses. I have cropped a lot of the water off to give the horses some exposure as well.

Hot, hot and hot. 32 deg !!

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.