Pancakes

Dan is playing guitar in 'Grease', this week (and not in Greece as I inadvertently led my dad to believe), so it was just me and Abi at home, this evening. 

Whilst Dan had been talking enthusiastically about pancakes, last night, having forgotten he wouldn't be here, Abi said to me that she wasn't fussed. She never likes to put me out unless it's absolutely necessary - usually taxi services - but I thought she would like some pancakes so I grabbed a recipe off the web, bought the ingredients I didn't have from Booths, and made them for her, this evening.

They turned out well, actually, and I was chuffed that I tossed all four successfully :-) And she was pleased, too.

****
Batteries dead
Reading: 'The Sound Of Tomorrow' by Mark Brend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.