Ze plans!

It's been a blowy day with occasional showers, but certainly not, again. a day of heavy rain as was forecast. 

Not to worry, I've been getting on with a garden design job, too slowly it seems, but it is rather complicated. It's a large stone-pathed parterre, and I'm using something like 850 perennials in some 280 varieties, 40 shrubs and 12 climbers, all chosen carefully for colour, flowering time, size, low maintenence, availability and fragrance. I wonder if it will ever be planted!

Now, at 4pm, the wind has suddenly eased off and the sun is shining brightly! I don't think it will last, unfortunately!

Quote of the day:

Jan de Hartog, 'Waters of the New World' - "I discovered that during our visit to the Indians in their reservation we needed an interpreter to translate not their language, but their silence."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.