Friday Foto

By drmackem

Dydd Gwyll Demi Happus

The miseducation of.....

A Photo
Daff's 

A Muse
Dydd Gwyll Demi Happus!

Happy St David’s Day

A few years ago chatting to one of my housemates from a lot of years ago when a student we acknowledged each other’s Welsh Ancestory.

"My great Grandfather was a manger in the slate mine at Bleanua and Methodist preacher" S said

"My great Grandfather was a manger in the slate mine at Bleanua and Methodist preacher" I said

Maybe, probably they knew each other, maybe they were good friends, maybe we're related?

A few months after this conversation I was retelling this to a mutual friend from way back then 
He said

"My great Grandfather was a manger in the slate mine at Bleanua and Methodist preacher" C said

Maybe they all knew each other, were all friends, maybe we are all related.
I like to think so.


Dydd Gwyll Demi Happus

A Tune
Sigh No More - Mumford and Sons

Love that will not betray you, dismay or enslave you,
It will set you free
Be more like the man you were made to be
There is a design,
An alignment to cry,
Of my heart to see,
The beauty of love as it was made to be

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.